AMTC
Karl du Preez
Mr Karl du Preez
Position: Principal Lecturer
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Room: E022
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3644
Fax: 27 41 504 9644
Email: karl.dupreez@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MTech (Mech Eng)

Saadiqap
Ms Saadiqah Pandie
Position: Administrative Assistant
Department: Advanced Mechatronic Technology Centre (AMTC)
Room: E-Block Room-24
Location: North Campus
Phone: 041- 504 3237
Fax: 041 504 9244
Email: Saadiqa.Pandie@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Ndip Public Relations Management
Expertise: Public Relations Management

merSETA Engineering Development Programme
Ms Meera Naidoo
Ms Meera Naidoo
Position: Project Manager merSETA Chair in ED
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3464
Email: Meera.Naidoo@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Com Economics and Business Management

Siemens Training Centre
Professor Theo van Niekerk
Professor Theo van Niekerk
Position: Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3103
Fax: 27 41 504 1930
Email: theo.vanNiekerk@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DTech Electrical Engineering; BSc Electrical Engineering

René
Mrs René Pittaway
Position: SLP & Funded Projects Co-ordinator
Department: Advanced Mechatronic Technology Centre (AMTC)
Room: E0024
Location: North Campus
Phone: 041-504 3092
Email: rene.pittaway@mandela.ac.za
Expertise: Project management

John Fernandes
Mr John Fernandes
Position: Marine Engineering Lecturer
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Room: E024B
Location: North Campus
Email: John.Fernandes@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MEng Mechatronics

Alex Macfarlane
Mr Alex Macfarlane
Position: Siemens Trainer
Department: Advanced Mechatronic Technology Centre (AMTC)
Room: 017 E-Block
Location: North Campus
Phone: 041 504 9944
Email: Alex.Macfarlane@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MEng Mechatronics

Cullen Gilfillan
Cullen Gilfillan
Position: Siemens Trainer
Department: Advanced Mechatronic Technology Centre (AMTC)
Room: 017 E-Block
Location: North Campus
Phone: 041 504 9944
Email: Cullen.Gilfillan@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BEng Mechatronics

Thabelo Mohlala
Thabelo Mohlala
Position: Siemens Trainer
Department: Advanced Mechatronic Technology Centre (AMTC)
Room: 017 E-Block
Location: North Campus
Phone: 041 504 9944
Email: Thabelo.Mohlala@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BEng Mechatronics

Maritime Training Centre
Mr Howard Theunissen
Mr Howard Theunissen
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Marine Engineering
Room: E22A
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2011
Fax: 27 41 504 1558
Email: howard.theunissen@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: M Tech (Mechanical Engineering), Certificate in Naval Architecture (Lloyds Maritime Academy)
Expertise: Marine Engineering

Renewable Energy Lab/ MAO
Russell  Phillips
Prof Russell Phillips
Position: Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Room: E7G
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3609
Fax: 27 41 504 9609
Email: russell.phillips@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: D Tech (Mech Eng), M Dip Tech (Mech Eng) (PET)
Expertise: Composite structures, Aircraft systems design, Renewable Energy

Damian Mooney
Mr Damian Mooney
Position: RPAS Consultant Mandela Uni Autonomous Operations
Department: Advanced Mechatronic Technology Centre (AMTC)
Room: 07 E-Block
Location: North Campus
Email: Damian.Mooney@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip Mechanical Engineering

Jandj
Mr. Jan de Jongh
Position: Lab Technologist
Department: Advanced Mechatronic Technology Centre (AMTC)
Room: 007E
Location: North Campus
Phone: 072 3877 955
Email: Jan.DeJongh@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Tech Mechanical

Lizl Blom
Mrs Lizl Blom
Position: Administrative Professional
Department: Electrical Engineering
Room: B003
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 1111
Fax: 27 41 504 1973
Email: lizl.blom@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: N Dip HRM (NMMU)

ISFAP Bursary
Bavuyile Mbatha
Ms Bavuyile Mbatha
Position: Project Manager
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Room: E0024
Location: North Campus
Phone: 041-504 3959
Email: Bavuyile.Mbatha@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA Political Science & BA Hons Public Administration
Expertise: Project Management

Advanced Engineering Design Group
Mr Clive Hands
Mr Clive Hands
Position: Lecturer
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Room: E007E
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3375
Fax: 27 41 504 9375
Email: Clive.Hands@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc Hons (Mech Eng) (Natal-Durban)
Expertise: Simulation & Analysis

STEM in Action
Ms Isabel van Gend
Isabel van Gend
Position: Progam Manager
Department: Advanced Mechatronic Technology Centre (AMTC)
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 1185
Email: isabel.vangend@mandela.ac.za

Tarin Roberts
Mrs Tarin Roberts
Position: Operations Manager
Department: STEM in ACTION
Room: 0126
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 0415041268
Fax: 0415041621
Email: tarin.roberts@mandela.ac.za

Martinus Sonnekus
Martinus Sonnekus
Position: SLP Co-Ordinator & Physical Science Lecturer
Department: Advanced Mechatronic Technology Centre (AMTC)
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 041 504 1395
Email: Martinus.Sonnekus@mandela.ac.za

Clibert Mukasvanga
Clibert Mukasvanga
Position: SSP Co-Ordinator & Physical Science Lecturer
Department: Advanced Mechatronic Technology Centre (AMTC)
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 041 404 1285
Email: Clibert.Mukasvanga2@mandela.ac.za

Nabeelah Lukie
Nabeelah Lukie
Position: Marketing and Finance Administrator
Department: Advanced Mechatronic Technology Centre (AMTC)
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 041 504 1229
Email: Nabeelah.Lukie@mandela.ac.za

Kristen Johnson
Kristen Johnson
Department: Advanced Mechatronic Technology Centre (AMTC)
Location: North Campus
Phone: 041 504 1396
Email: stemadmin@mandela.ac.za

Anelisa Gaca
Anelisa Gaca
Position: Laboratory Assistant
Department: Advanced Mechatronic Technology Centre (AMTC)
Location: Missionvale Campus
Phone: 041 504 1238
Email: Anelisa.Gaca@mandela.ac.za

Taufeeq Agherdien
Taufeeq Agherdien
Department: STEM in ACTION
Location: Missionvale Campus
Email: Taufeeq.Agherdien@mandela.ac.za

Wela
Dr Ann Lourens
Dr Ann Lourens
Position: Head of Department
Department: Industrial Engineering
Room: M244
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 9124
Email: ann.lourens@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NH Dip Prod Mgt, MBA(PET), DBA (NMMU) MSAIIE, ASEE
Expertise: Engineering Management

Mrs Nicole Truter
Mrs Nicole Truter
Position: Administrator
Department: Industrial Engineering
Room: C241
Location: North Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 3645
Fax: +27 41 504 9645
Email: nicole.truter@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: National Diploma: Public Relations
Expertise: Public Relations