Change the world

Advanced Mechatronic Technology Centre


AMTC STAFF
Mr Karl du Preez
Mr Karl du Preez
Position: Principal Lecturer
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3644
Fax: 27 41 504 9644
Email: karl.dupreez@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MTech (Mech Eng)

Mr Howard Theunissen
Mr Howard Theunissen
Position: Lecturer
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Room: E22A
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 2011
Fax: 27 41 504 1558
Email: howard.theunissen@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: M Tech (Mechanical Engineering)

Professor Theo van Niekerk
Professor Theo van Niekerk
Position: Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3103
Fax: 27 41 504 1930
Email: theo.vanNiekerk@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DTech Electrical Engineering; BSc Electrical Engineering

Ms Eunice Marx
Ms Eunice Marx
Position: Short Learning Programmes & Operations Manager - AMTC
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Room: E22
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3092
Fax: 27 41 504 9092
Email: eunice.marx@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B-Tech PR Management

Ms Meera Naidoo
Ms Meera Naidoo
Position: Project Manager merSETA Chair in ED
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3464
Email: Meera.Naidoo@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Com Economics and Business Management

Dr Russell  Phillips
Dr Russell Phillips
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3609
Fax: 27 41 504 9609
Email: russell.phillips@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: M Dip Tech (Mech Eng), M Dip Tech (Mech Eng) (PET)
Expertise: Composite structures, Aircraft systems design

Mr Trevor Stroud
Mr Trevor Stroud
Position: Lecturer
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3565
Fax: 27 41 504 9565
Email: trevor.stroud@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NHD Mech Eng, BTech Bus Admin, MBA

Mr Clive Hands
Mr Clive Hands
Position: Lecturer
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Room: E007E
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3375
Fax: 27 41 504 9375
Email: Clive.Hands@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc Hons (Mech Eng) (Natal-Durban)
Expertise: Simulation & Analysis
Responsibilities: Eco-Car Project, merSETA Schools Project,

joshna
Ms Joshna Daya
Position: Administrative Assistant
Department: Advanced Mechatronic Technology Centre (AMTC)
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Email: joshna.daya@mandela.ac.za

Ms Liesl Stowman
Miss Liesl Stowman
Position: Project Coordinator
Department: Advanced Mechatronic Technology Centre (AMTC)
Room: E22
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 041 504 9912
Fax: 041 504 1612
Email: Liesl.Stowman2@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BTech: Public Relations Management