Change the world

Advanced Mechatronic Technology Centre


AMTC STAFF
Mr Karl du Preez
Mr Karl du Preez
Position: Principal Lecturer
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3644
Fax: 27 41 504 9644
Email: karl.dupreez@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MTech (Mech Eng)

Professor Theo van Niekerk
Professor Theo van Niekerk
Position: Professor
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3103
Fax: 27 41 504 1930
Email: theo.vanNiekerk@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: DTech Electrical Engineering; BSc Electrical Engineering

Mr Howard Theunissen
Mr Howard Theunissen
Position: Lecturer
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Room: E22A
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 2011
Fax: 27 41 504 1558
Email: howard.theunissen@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: M Tech (Mechanical Engineering)

Ms Eunice Marx
Ms Eunice Marx
Position: Short Learning Programmes & Operations Manager - AMTC
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Room: E22
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3092
Fax: 27 41 504 9092
Email: eunice.marx@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B-Tech PR Management

Ms Meera Naidoo
Ms Meera Naidoo
Position: Project Manager merSETA Chair in ED
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Phone: 27 41 504 3464
Email: Meera.Naidoo@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Com Economics and Business Management

joshna
Ms Joshna Daya
Position: Administrative Assistant
Department: Advanced Mechatronic Technology Centre (AMTC)
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Email: joshna.daya@mandela.ac.za

Phobongwana
Miss Phatheka Hobongwana
Position: Marine Project Coordinator
Department: Academic Administration
Room: E24
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Email: Phatheka.Hobongwana@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip: Human Resources Management

John Fernandes
Mr John Fernandes
Position: Trainer
Department: Mechanical Engineering
Location: Summerstrand Campus (North)
Email: John.Fernandes@mandela.ac.za